Urawa fights back to win WE League Cup final over Beleza – The Japan Times

It looks like you’re using an ad blocker.
To enjoy our content, please include The Japan Times on your ad-blocker’s list of approved sites.
Thank you for supporting our journalism.

Staff writer
With less than 20 minutes left on the clock and a 3-0 lead at the inaugural WE League Cup final, Tokyo Verdy Beleza players couldn’t be blamed for feeling like they had one hand on the championship trophy.
That memo didn’t appear to have reached Urawa Reds Ladies, who equalized the game 3-3 with an inspired burst of attacking before winning a penalty shootout 4-2 to seal a domestic cup double at Ajinomoto Field Nishigaoka in northern Tokyo.
This could be due to a conflict with your ad-blocking or security software.
Please add japantimes.co.jp and piano.io to your list of allowed sites.
If this does not resolve the issue or you are unable to add the domains to your allowlist, please see this support page.
We humbly apologize for the inconvenience.
In a time of both misinformation and too much information, quality journalism is more crucial than ever.
By subscribing, you can help us get the story right.
With your current subscription plan you can comment on stories. However, before writing your first comment, please create a display name in the Profile section of your subscriber account page.
Your subscription plan doesn’t allow commenting. To learn more see our FAQ
Nobel Prize in chemistry awarded to scientists for work ‘snapping molecules together’
Lack of scrutiny on ‘green’ bonds offering firms cheap finance while derailing climate action
Quantum entanglement: The ‘spooky’ science behind the physics Nobel
North Korea fires ballistic missile over Japan for first time since 2017
TSE’s trial carbon trading project could lead to shake-up of sector
Sponsored contents planned and edited by JT Media Enterprise Division.
Read more
The Japan Times LTD. All rights reserved.


Deixe um comentário

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *