Compassion FC win Khelo India U-17 girls football title – The Goan Everyday

Compassion FC receive the winners' trophy.
Photo Credits: The Goan
Compassion FC were crowned the winners of the Khelo India Girls U-17 Football League organised by the Goa Football Association.
In the last league match, Churchill Brothers defeated Clube Sao Miguel de Taleigao FC 7-1 at the Rosary Ground, Navelim. Pearl Fernandes scored four goals while Amanda scored two goals and Beleza scored one goal. Cyla Rodriguese scored one for the Taleigao side.
Compassion FC were declared winners after topping the league with 20 points while Churchill Brothers FC were runners-up with 19 points. Fatima Braganza of Compassion FC was adjudged as the Best player of the league and received a trophy from Maria Rebello, ex-international footballer and FIFA referee while Pearl Fernandes of Churchill Brothers, who scored 32 goals, was the highest scorer of the league and received a trophy from ex-Salgaocar player Micky.
The runners-up trophy was handed over by GFA vice-chairperson of Women’s Committee Royala Fernandes while Fr Dylon D’Costa, Assistant Parish Priest of Rosary Church, Navelim, who was the chief guest, handed over the trophy to Ria Patre, the captain of Compassion FC.
Compassion FC were comprised of Aarya Parvatkar, Carol Costa, Jerusha B, Gauri Subhash Hulikavi, Amelie Nazareth, Pragati Gochhayat, Sadana Sri S, Jacey Vaz, Jazmine Fernandes, Riya Shailesh Patre, Neethika M, Fatima Braganza, Pramila Pramod Gaunkar, Geuel D’souza, T, Sherlin Mary, Sanjana Melage, Blazia Samuela Rebello, Joycee Fernandes, Amie Jay Ferrao, Moncy Vaz, Ria Rajesh, D Chenmaye and Sarita Chhetri.
Editorial Office: Third Floor,
Fourth Estate (Kamat Metropolis),
St Inez, Panaji 403 001, Goa.
Copyrights 2020 Fomento Media, Goa – All rights reserved.   <!–Designed by Team Inertia Technologies–>
Copyrights 2020 Fomento Media, Goa- All rights reserved. <!–Designed by Team Inertia Technologies–>


Deixe um comentário

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *